Close to the Hill, found a chapel above the spring, where they prayed the mother of Daniel Galician – news ZIK.UA

Поблизу Холма виявили каплицю над джерелом, де молилася мати Данила Галицького – новини ZIK.UA

Archaeologists have discovered an unusual medieval building near the tower in Stolp * close to Hill. Scientists suggest that this is a unique chapel of the miraculous source.

Reported by Polskie Radio Lublin.

That it was an important building, indicating the remains of stone walls in lime mortar and brick gloves, as well as fragments of facing ceramic tiles, indicating the existence of jewelry, in particular, of the portal.

“On the South wall traces of the plaster that is unique to buildings located on saalouni territory,” – said the archaeologist Stanislav Holub.

“Why this building was erected in this place? This source was of particular importance, obviously, he was considered miraculous. We called it “the source of Anna” the mother of Daniel Galitsky, who could live here because she was a nun. In Eastern Poland these early medieval buildings are practically no”, – emphasized the scientist.

Поблизу Холма виявили каплицю над джерелом, де молилася мати Данила Галицького – новини ZIK.UA

“Building the source, as well as the tower in Stolp § where was the Princess Anne, is obviously the building, erected by order of Daniel Romanovich,” say the researchers.

Archaeologists have discovered that after I had struck one of the walls of the building, made of stones and bricks built a powerful platform, which the source had access up to the XVIII century.

Поблизу Холма виявили каплицю над джерелом, де молилася мати Данила Галицького – новини ZIK.UA

Pits, were founded by the scientists on the building, confirmed the presence of water, so archaeologists want to access the source to make it again serve the people as it has been for hundreds of years.

Help IA ZIR.

Tower in the Pillar ofthere are the ruins of a medieval tower in the village Pillaris Chelm, at a distance of 8 kilometers from the Hill. The oldest stone building inHTNth Poland, which has no known analogs. According to a radiological analysis of carbon C14, the tower was built in the late XII century. of hewn blocks of limestone. Probably, it was laid by the Prince Roman mstyslavovych Great, and rebuilt by Prince Daniil Romanovich (1253king of Russia) near the road to his capital Hill on a artificial hill. Scientists suggest that the tower was part of a monastery and was intended to stay a respected person. Such a person could be Byzantine Princess Efrosinya-Anne angel – the wife of Roman Mstislavich, the mother of Prince Daniel Romanovich, which made life in an unknown monastery near the Hill. On revered by the local population, a source close to a tower mentioned in his writings Holm Bishop Jacob Land (1610-1687).

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of