FIFA has determined the contenders for the title of “coach of the year” – news ZIK.UA

ФІФА визначила претендентів на звання «Тренер року» – новини ZIK.UA

The international football Federation (FIFA) has announced the contenders for the title of “coach of the year” at the end of the season 2017/2018.

The list of applicants includes eleven specialists:

Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus Turin)

Stanislav Cherchesov (Russian team)

Zlatko DLC (Croatia)

Didier Deschamps (France)

PEP Guardiola (Manchester City)

Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)

Roberto Martinez (national team Belgium)

Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid)

Gareth Southgate (England)

Ernesto Valverde (Barcelona)

Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid)

Note that in the calculation were taken the results shown from 3 July 2017-15 July 2018, according to

Fans can also make their choice on the official website of the organization, their voices will summarize the votes of sports journalists, captains and coaches of national teams.

The winner will be announced on 24 September in London to show The Best FIFA Football Awards.

Leave a Reply

Notify of